Attentive Listening

How old are we when we learn that our ears are the organ of hearing.

3? 4? When we sing Head, shoulders knees and toes?

When are we taught that there are other organs involved with listening? My guess is never. We find out when we go on our own journeys, wherever they may take us.

When do we learn that listening, is as much a part of “being” than in doing? When do we learn to listen with our heart?

When do we begin to appreciate that what we hear, is filtered through our experinces to date?

These are all questions that I am asking myself as I procrastinate over my first written assignment.

“Attentive Listening”

What is it? How do we learn to do it? How can we improve our listening skills, so that we do just that? Listen, no judgment, no questions, just listen?

Answers on a postcard please, or in the comments box which can be found at the top of the post.

Happy Listening.